Hi everyone,

It’s time to practice those headshots. War Mode is back, and this time it’s all Kar98ks (and handguns, for when things go sideways). The rules are a little spicier this time as well, because everyone dies instantly when knocked.

Full event details below:

EVENT SCHEDULE

STARTS:

  • June 7, 10pm PDT / June 8, 7am CEST / June 8, 2pm KST
  • ENDS: June 10, 10pm PDT / June 11, 7am CEST / June 11, 2pm KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

  • Three 10-man squads fight on Erangel (All Regions)
  • NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
  • KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

WAR MODE – ONE SHOT, ONE KILL EVENT RULES

  • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
  • All players spawn with a ghillie suit, a Kar98k with a 4x scope, a handgun, and one frag grenade
  • When taking lethal damage, you’ll die instantly instead of being knocked
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 40 seconds
  • The first team to reach 150 points wins
  • If no team reaches 150 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins

LOOT SPAWN RULES

  • Vehicles do not spawn
  • World loot does not spawn

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • Weather is rainy
  • Redzones and care packages are disabled.
  • Killer spectating is disabled

Source